Packaging Schedule

PLEASE NOTE

 packing days  packing location  packing fees

All packs are scheduled for:

  • Tuesdays & Wednesdays
    6:30-8:00pm
  • Saturdays | 10:00-11:30am
We are located on the Northeast corner of Minnesota Ave & 33rd St, on the East end of the Avera Living Well Center (see map) As much as we would like everyone to be able to pack meals for free...we must request donations because we rely completely on your funds to purchase all of the the ingredients and supplies and pay for shipping costs.
  • Adult | *Kids Against Hunger suggests $20-25/person
  • Youth | (high school and younger): $10-$15/person (as long as our youth fund lasts)
  • Non-profit organization | Please email us about our "scholarship funds"

*If you would like to schedule a packing event, please check the schedule below and
 request a packing date from Jeff Behrend.

*The dates listed on the schedule are dates that are already reserved.

Upcoming Schedule of Packing Events

 

 

 

 

 Get a group together and help

pack meals for kids all over the world

 

 

Please check out the packing details above and then . . .

*** click here to request a packing date ***

 

ALLERGY WARNING: SOY PRODUCTS USED

 PLEASE NO OPEN TOE SHOES 

 

 

Dates below are reserved: Use this form to request a packing date  
 
Date Time Organization | Family | Group Group Size Hosted by/ # of meals packed
our schedule        

 

 

Meals Distributed to:

Sioux Falls BackPack program

To Haiti | Guatemala | USA | Zambia | Nepal

 

                                    2019    
Mar 6, Wed 6:30-8pm Third Ave Squared, Shannon 30 Jerimiah, Skylar
Mar 9, Sat 10-11:30am First Pres Church, Gary 35 Jessica
Mar 11, Mon 6:30-8pm Roosevelt NHS, Richard 50-60  
Mar 12, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Joline 30  
Mar 13, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran, Dan 35 Jerimiah
Mar 15, Fri 1:45-2:45 All City, Holly 10 Mark
Mar 19, Tues 6:30-8pm

Stan Graber Finacial, Mary

Bersford Zion UMC

30

19

Mark, Jessica
Mar 20, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran, Dan 35 Jerimiah
Mar 22, Fri 6:30-8pm Augi Soccer, Bailey 30 Bailey, Skylar
Mar 23, Sat 10-11:30am American Heritage Girls/Trail Life, Janice 40-50 Jessica
Mar 26-27 TBD Marshall Area Pack, Julie **Off Site 500 Jeff, Darrel
Mar 27, Wed 6:30-8pm St. Micheals Perish, Rhonda 50 Jerimiah
Mar 30 610-11:30am Renner Lutheran, Jim 30  
Apr 3, Wed 9-10:30am Lennox NHS, Tresa 45  
Apr 3, Wed 6:30-8pm

Brandon Lutheran, Dan

Encompass Humanity

35

10

 
Apr 6, Sat  10-11:30am Trinity Lutheran Church, Lexy 40  
Apr 10, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran, Dan 35  
Apr 13, Sat  10-11:30am Hope Lutheran Church, Elaine 32  
Apr 17, Wed 6:30-8pm Delaware Reformed Church Middle, Katie 24  
Apr 20, Sat 10-11:30am First Reformed Church, Ross 35  
Apr 23, Tues 6:30-8pm Spader Business Managment, Austin 40  
Apr 24, Wed 6:30-8pm Spirit of Joy, Eric 35  
Apr 30, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera IT, Michelle 35  
May 1, Wed 6:30-8pm Christ Lutheran Church, Amory 60  
May 8, Wed 6:30-8pm Southern Hills Youth on Fire, Lauri 40-45  
May 14, Tues 6:30-8pm Soukup Construction, Joan 30  
May 15, Wed 6:30-8pm Kiwanis Club, Carolyn 36  
May 17, Wed 1:45-2:45 All City, Holly 10  
June 11, Tues 6:30-8pm Holy Croos Lutheran Church, Marilyn 40  
June 18, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Joline 40  
June 22, Sat 10-11:30am TSP Inc, Shelley 12  
July        
Aug 28, Wed 6:30-8pm Risen Savior Catholic Church Youth, Katie 40  
Sept 10, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Joline 40  
Dec 10, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Joline 40  
                  2020    
Mar 10, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Joline 40  
Mar 18, Wed 6:30-8pm St Michael Perish, Rhonda 50