Packaging Schedule

PLEASE NOTE

 packing days  packing location  packing fees

All packs are scheduled for:

  • Tuesdays & Wednesdays
    6:30-8:00pm
  • Saturdays | 10:00-11:30am
We are located on the Northeast corner of Minnesota Ave & 33rd St, on the East end of the Avera Living Well Center (see map) As much as we would like everyone to be able to pack meals for free...we must request donations because we rely completely on your funds to purchase all of the the ingredients and supplies and pay for shipping costs.
  • Adult | *Kids Against Hunger suggests $20-25/person
  • Youth | (high school and younger): $10-$15/person (as long as our youth fund lasts)
  • Non-profit organization | Please email us about our "scholarship funds"

*If you would like to schedule a packing event, please check the schedule below and
 request a packing date from Jeff Behrend.

*The dates listed on the schedule are dates that are already reserved.

Upcoming Schedule of Packing Events

 

Check your calenders, dates are filling up fast!!!

 

 

THANK YOU   

  

Please check out the packing details above and then . . .

use this form to request a packing date - Jeff Behrend

 

ALLERGY WARNING: SOY PRODUCTS USED

 PLEASE NO OPEN TOE SHOES 

 

 

Dates below are reserved: Use this form to request a packing date  
 
Date Time Organization | Family | Group Group Size Hosted by/ # of meals packed
our schedule        

 

 

Meals Distributed to:

Sioux Falls BackPack program

To Haiti | Guatemala | USA | Zambia | Nepal

 

 

             2017  
Feb 1, Wed 6:30-8pm Nordstroms Automotive, Craig 41 7,776
Feb 8, Wed 6:30-8m Larchwood United Church of Christ, Kelly 17 3,672
Feb 11, Sat 10-11:30am Savannah Hoier 10th Birthday, Allison 25 2,592
Feb 11, Sat 3-4:30 Augie Faith Fest 50 4,320

Feb 15, Wed

6:30-8pm

SF Downtown Lions Club, Sunshine

St. Mary's Church, Amanda 

33

7,128
Feb 18, Sat 8am-5pm Fairmont, MN **Off Site 600 Jeff
Feb 21, Tues 6:30-8pm South Sioux Falls Kiwanis Club, Allen 12-15 Kallie
Feb 22, Wed 7-8:30pm Third Ave Youth, Heather 27 Evan, Dan
Feb 25, Sat 10-11:30am

Trinity Lutheran - Jesus and Me Youth, Michelle

Ellie's 11th Birthday Party, Marianne

20

20

Even, Dan
Feb 28, Tues 6:30-8pm Shalom Lutheran Church, Renne 30 Kallie
Mar 4, Sat 10-11:30am First Lutheran Youth, Elias 30 Maggie, Jon
Mar 8, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran Church 5th Grade, Dan 35-40 Evan, Dan, Kallie
Mar 9, Thur 6:30-8pm Augie Chapel, Paige 20-30  
Mar 11, Sat 10-11:30am Renner Lutheran Church, Jim 30 Even, Dan
Mar 14, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Linda 40 Evan, Dan
Mar 15, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran Church 6th Grade, Dan 35-40 Evan, Dan
Mar 18, Sat 10-11:30am West Central Baptist Church, Holly 30  
Mar 21, Wed 6:30-8pm Stan Graber Finacial, Mary 45 Kallie
Mar 22, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran Church 7th Grade, Dan 35-40 Evan, Dan, Kallie
Mar 25, Sat 10-11:30am Sibley First Presbyterian, Kris 30 Maggie, Jon
Mar 28, Tues TBD Augie Football, Brian 100  
Mar 29, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran Church 8th Grade, Dan 35-40 Evan, Dan, Kallie
Mar 30, Thur 8am-7pm Marshall MN Area Pack, Julie ***Off Site 300 Jeff
Apr 1, Sat 10-11:30am Lincoln High School Student Council, Jennifer 35  
Apr 5-9  TBD Central Baptist Church, Brian***Off Site 800 Jeff
Apr 8 TBD Abby Eastman Birthday Party, Cari 30  
Apr 12 Wed 6:30-8pm

Delaware Reformed Youth Group, Rebecca

Canton Lutheran / Veldhuizen Family, Christine

16

15/5

 
Apr 18, Tues 6:30-8pm O'Gorman High School, Ann 25  
Apr 19, Wed 7-8:30pm Second Reformed Church Youth, Keith 30-40  
Apr 22, Sat 10-11:30am American Heritage Girls/Trail Life 30-35 Evan, Dan
Apr 26, Wed 6:30-8pm Sunnycreast United Methodist, Kris 60  
Apr 29, Sat 9:30am-12pm The Ransom Church Live to Serve, Phill 50 Evan, Dan
May 3, Wed 6:30-8pm Zion Lutheran Church - OK We Will, Mandy 50 Even, Dan
May 6, Sat 10-11:30pm Hope Lutheran Church, Elaine 32  
May 13, Sat 10-11:30 SALSA, Stacy 25  
May 17, Wed 6:30-8pm 3rd Ave Squared UMC Rock Rapids, Kathy 20  
June 24, Sat 8am-1pm The Ransom Church, Phill 200 Jeff