Packaging Schedule

PLEASE NOTE

 packing days  packing location  packing fees

All packs are scheduled for:

  • Tuesdays & Wednesdays
    6:30-8:00pm
  • Saturdays | 10:00-11:30am
We are located on the Northeast corner of Minnesota Ave & 33rd St, on the East end of the Avera Living Well Center (see map) As much as we would like everyone to be able to pack meals for free...we must request donations because we rely completely on your funds to purchase all of the the ingredients and supplies and pay for shipping costs.
  • Adult | *Kids Against Hunger suggests $20-25/person
  • Youth | (high school and younger): $10-$15/person (as long as our youth fund lasts)
  • Non-profit organization | Please email us about our "scholarship funds"

*If you would like to schedule a packing event, please check the schedule below and request a packing date from Kathy Kooima.

*The dates listed on the schedule are dates that are already reserved.

Upcoming Schedule of Packing Events

 

 Slots have filled up fast!!

 

There are a few dates left in March

 

 Please look into APRIL & MAY

 

THANK YOU   

 

 

Please check out the packing details above and then . . .

use this form to request a packing date - Kathy Kooima

 

ALLERGY WARNING: SOY PRODUCTS USED

 PLEASE NO OPEN TOE SHOES 

 

 

Dates below are reserved: Use this form to request a packing date  
 
Date Time Organization | Family | Group Group Size Hosted by/ # of meals packed
our schedule        

 meals 

DISTRIBUTED

Sioux Falls BackPack program

TO HAITI...Guatemala...USA...Zambia...Liberia

2015

Jan 17 Sat

10-11:30am

Central Farmers Coop, Dana

35

 Art

Jan 21, Wed

                  ...and...

6:30-8pm

6:30-8pm

Grace Lutheran, Youth Confirmation, Anna

Spirit of Joy Lutheran, High School youth, Angie

35

 6048

Jan 24 Sat

10-11:30am Edgerton MN, GEMS girls club, Jen 24  Art

Jan 28, Wed

 6:30-8pm St Mary, 7th & 8th gr, Candy/Jeanne  30   5,184

Jan 31 Sat

 10-11:30am West Center Baptist, Madison SD, Holly    30  Maggie & Jon

Feb 3 Tues

6:30-8pm Our Redeemer Youth, Deb 40

 Lindsay

Jeff

Feb 4 Wed

6:30-8pm 3rd Ave Squared-Rock Rapids youth, Heather 29

 Kallie +3

Jeff

Feb 7 Sat

10-11:30am Peace Lutheran, Holly (donation submitted Nov) 40

 Jenna

? Augies

?Darrel

Feb 7 Sat

2-4pm Augie Faith Fest, Tori 40-45 Jeff

Feb 9 Mon

11-1pm lindquist and Vennum LLP, Heath 14 Jeff

Feb 10 Tue

6:30-8pm AVERA, Linda 42  Maggie & Jon

Feb 11 Wed

6:30-8pm St Mary, high school, Candy/Jeanne 30  Maggie & Jon

Feb 17 Tue

                  and...

6:30-8pm

6:30-8pm

South Sioux Kiwanis, John

Shalom Lutheran, Terry

15

24

 Lindsay

Feb 24 Tue

 6:30-8pm  Sioux Falls Downtown Lions Club, Joel  30-40  Maggie & Jon

Feb 25 Wed

6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran Youth, 6th gr, Pastor Dan 33/6adults  

Mar 3 Tue

6:30-8pm Roosevelt NHS, group 1, Kiki 20  

Mar 4 Wed

6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran Youth, 7th gr, Pastor Dan 27/6adults  

Mar 7 Sat

10-11:30am First Presbyterian Churh, Sibley IA, Marilyn 30  Lindsay

Mar 11 Wed

6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran Youth, 8th gr, Pastor Dan 37/8adults  

Mar 14 Sat

10-11:30am Roosevelt NHS, group 2, Kiki 20  

Mar 17 Tue

6:30-8pm Washington NHS, Allison 30  Lindsay

Apr 1 Wed

6:30-8pm First Church of God, Ignite Youth, Nikki, Marion SD 35  

April 5th

HAPPY EASTER    

Apr 11, Sat

10-11:30am Lennox Ebenezer Presby.  Lennox SD, Kathy
20  

April 17

Sioux Falls Christian   

Apr 22 Wed

6:30-8pm Sunnycrest UMC, Pastor Kris 35  

Apr 29 ??

  Gloria Dei, Sandy 40++  

May 3 ??

Shalom, Heath  

May 12 Tue

6:30-8pm

Avera Behavioral Health, Delores 25  Jenna

May 20 Wed

6:30-8pm AVERA, Linda 42  

Jun 10 Wed

6:30-8pm Salem Lutheran, Salem SD, Pastor Sue 20  

Dec 1 Tue

6:30-8pm PREMIER Bankcard, Susan 40  

Dec 8 Tue

6:30-8pm First PREMIER Bank, Lindsey 40  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kids Against Hunger-Sioux Falls

2400 S. Minnesota Ave., Sioux Falls SD 57105  
info@kahsiouxfalls.org  
605.553.2199