Packaging Schedule

PLEASE NOTE

 packing days  packing location  packing fees

All packs are scheduled for:

  • Tuesdays & Wednesdays
    6:30-8:00pm
  • Saturdays | 10:00-11:30am
We are located on the Northeast corner of Minnesota Ave & 33rd St, on the East end of the Avera Living Well Center (see map) As much as we would like everyone to be able to pack meals for free...we must request donations because we rely completely on your funds to purchase all of the the ingredients and supplies and pay for shipping costs.
  • Adult | *Kids Against Hunger suggests $20-25/person
  • Youth | (high school and younger): $10-$15/person (as long as our youth fund lasts)
  • Non-profit organization | Please email us about our "scholarship funds"

*If you would like to schedule a packing event, please check the schedule below and
 request a packing date from Jeff Behrend.

*The dates listed on the schedule are dates that are already reserved.

Upcoming Schedule of Packing Events

 

Spring is just around the corner!!!

 

Check your calenders, dates are filling up!!!

 

 

  

Please check out the packing details above and then . . .

*** click here to request a packing date ***

 

ALLERGY WARNING: SOY PRODUCTS USED

 PLEASE NO OPEN TOE SHOES 

 

 

Dates below are reserved: Use this form to request a packing date  
 
Date Time Organization | Family | Group Group Size Hosted by/ # of meals packed
our schedule        

 

 

Meals Distributed to:

Sioux Falls BackPack program

To Haiti | Guatemala | USA | Zambia | Nepal

 

   

                                       2018

   
Apr 3, Tues 6:30-8pm Click Rain, James 24 3,888
Apr 4, Wed 2-4pm Esurance 25 7,128
Apr 4, Wed 6:30-8pm St Micheals, Rhonda 47 5,400
Apr 5, Thur TBD SDSU, Morgan**Off Site 150 31,968
Apr 7, Sat 10-11:30am 1st Christian Reformed, Terry 35 3,672
Apr 7, Sat 12:30-3:30pm Abigail's Birthday, Cari 44 3,888
Apr 11, Wed 6:30-8pm

Larchwood United, Kelly

Delaware Reformed Church, Rebecca

39

6,696
Apr 11-12, W/TH TBD Marshall Area Pack, Julie**Off Site 550 158,112
Apr 17, Tues 6:30-8pm Sanford Health - HIM, Debbie 13 3,456
Apr 18, Wed 6:30-8pm Sunnycrest UMC, John 18 4,536
Apr 21, Sat 10-11:30am

Renner Lutheran Church, Jim

Girl Scout Troup 56115, Jennifer

25

15

Mark
Apr 21, Sat Noon-1:30 SDSU Alumni Association, Teri 30 Mark
Apr 22, Sun 1-2:30 Oswald Small Group, Dave 30 Jeff
Apr 23, Mon 6:30-8pm The Ransom, Kellen 50 Jeff
Apr 24, Tues 6:30-8pm Journey Kindness Club, Lisa 60 Dan
Apr 25, Wed 6:30-8pm Spirit of Joy Confirmation, Laurie 45 Dan
Apr 26, Thur 6:30-8pm The Ransom, Kellen 50  
Apr 28, Sat 10-11:30am

First United Methodist Church Youth, Curtis

Youngquist Group, Elias

15

15

 
May 1, Tues 6:30-8pm Susan B Anthony, Jamie 40  
May 2, Wed 6:30-8pm Southern Hills Church, Lauri 45 Dan
May 5, Sat 10-11:30 Hope Lutheran, Amy 35  
May 7, Mon 9am-10:30am SD Govenerns Office,  40-50 Dan
May 8, Tues 6:30-8pm Encompass Humanity, Raquel 12  
May 9, Wed  6:30-8pm Zion Lutheran OK We Will, Mandy 35 Dan
May 12, Sat 10-11:30 Gracepoint Weselyn, Kate 50  
May 15, Tues 6:30-8pm Lincoln High Student Council, Caiden 25  
May 16, Wed 6:30-8pm Hilltop UMC, Kris 25  
May 16, Wed TBD SF Christian, Jake 80 Jeff
May 17, Thur TBD SF Christian, Jake 80 Jeff
May 18, Fri 1:45-3pm All City Elementary, Kim 10 Jeff
May 19, Sat 10-11:30am Roosevelt National Honor Soc, Kiki 25  
May 26, Sat 10-11:30am Wireless World, Kerri 10  
June 9, Sat 10-11:30am TSP Inc, Shelley 28  
June 12, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Joline 30  
June 13, Wed 6:30-8pm Dynamic Cheer and Dance, Jenny 45  
June 16, Sat 8am-1pm The Ransom Church, Kellen 200  
June 20, Wed 6:30-8pm Holy Cross Lutheran Church, Marilyn 30  
July 11, Wed 1-3:30pm TCF Bank, Cassie 15  
July 24, Tues 6:30-8pm St. Micheals Perish, Jane 40  
Oct 23, Tues 6:30-8pm Holy Cross Lutheran Church, Marilyn 30  
Sept 11, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Joline 30  
Nov 13, Tues 6:30-8pm Vance Thompson Vision, Megan 25  
Dec 11, Tues 6:30-8pm Averan Joline 30  
                                    2019    
Feb 16, Sat TBD Fairmont MN, Karen ***Off Site 600  
Mar 12, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Joline 30  
Mar 19, Tues 6:30-8pm Stan Graber Finacial, Mary 30