Packaging Schedule

PLEASE NOTE

 packing days  packing location  packing fees

All packs are scheduled for:

  • Tuesdays & Wednesdays
    6:30-8:00pm
  • Saturdays | 10:00-11:30am
We are located on the Northeast corner of Minnesota Ave & 33rd St, on the East end of the Avera Living Well Center (see map) As much as we would like everyone to be able to pack meals for free...we must request donations because we rely completely on your funds to purchase all of the the ingredients and supplies and pay for shipping costs.
  • Adult | *Kids Against Hunger suggests $20-25/person
  • Youth | (high school and younger): $10-$15/person (as long as our youth fund lasts)
  • Non-profit organization | Please email us about our "scholarship funds"

*If you would like to schedule a packing event, please check the schedule below and request a packing date from Kathy Kooima.

*The dates listed on the schedule are dates that are already reserved.

Upcoming Schedule of Packing Events

 

 

 

Schedule your pack today,

 

spots are filling up fast!!

 

 

 

THANK YOU   

  

Please check out the packing details above and then . . .

use this form to request a packing date - Jeff Behrend

 

ALLERGY WARNING: SOY PRODUCTS USED

 PLEASE NO OPEN TOE SHOES 

 

 

Dates below are reserved: Use this form to request a packing date  
 
Date Time Organization | Family | Group Group Size Hosted by/ # of meals packed
our schedule        

 meals 

DISTRIBUTED

Sioux Falls BackPack program

To Haiti...Guatemala...USA...Zambia...Nepal

             2016  

Feb 3, Wed

6:30-8pm

St. Nichlos Confirmation, Harry

Redeemer Free Lutheran

53

8,208

Feb 6, Sat

10-11:30am Peace Lutheran Church, Holly 42 6,696

Feb 6, Sat

3-4:30pm Augie Faith Fest, Lynette 22 4,752

Feb 9, Tues

6:30-8pm South Sioux Falls Kiwanis Club, Allen 16 4,104

Feb 10, Wed

4-6pm Raven Industries, Seth 18 Meg, Kallie

Feb 13, Sat

10-11:30am West Central Baptist Church, Holly 30 Kallie, Taylor, Ellie

Feb 13, Sat

8am-4pm Fairmont MN, Karen  **Off-site 500 Jeff

Feb 16, Tue

6:30-8pm Shalom Lutheran Church, Renee 30 Kallie, Meg

Feb 17, Wed

6:30-8pm St. Mary's Student Ministies, Candy 30 Taylor, Ellie, Meg

Feb 20, Sat

10-11:30am First Christian Reformed Church, Kari 30 Taylor, Ellie

Feb 23, Tues

6:30-8pm Sioux Falls Downtown Lions Club, Joel 40 Maggie, Jon 

Feb 24, Wed

6:30-8pm

Brandon/Split Rock Lutheran 8th Grade, Dan 40

Feb 27, Sat

6:30-8pm

Central Farmers Cooperative, Dana 35 Maggie, Jon

Mar 2, Wed

6:30-8pm Brandon/Split Rock Lutheran 7th Grade, Dan 40  

Mar 5, Sat

10-11:30am LHS Student Council, Jennifer 40  Dan, Evan

Mar 9, Wed

6:30-8pm Spirit of Joy Lutheran Confirmation, Laurie 40  

Mar 12, Sat

10-11:30 Sibley First Presbyterian Church, Kris 30  Meg, Dan

Mar 16, Wed

6:30-8pm Third Avenue Youth, Rock Rapids IA, Heather 22  Meg

Mar 19, Sat

10-11:30am First Christian Reformed Church, Kari 30  

Mar 19, Sat

11:30am-1pm Burke Langer Parish UMC, Clay 20-25  

Mar 23, Wed

6:30-8pm

3rd Ave S - MS Youth Group, Kathy

OSL Youth Group, Elise

24

17

 

Mar 26, Sat

10-11:30am First Reformed Church Orange City, Ross 40  

Mar 29, Tues

6:30-8pm Stan Graber Finacial, Mary 45  Meg

Apr 2, Sat

10-11:30am Brookings FUMC Youth Group, Maureen 30  

Apr 6, Wed

6:30-8pm Southern Hills UMC Youth on Fire, Lauri 14  

Apr 9, Sat

10-11:30am Renner Lutheran 25  

Apr 16, Sat

10-11:30am

First Christian Reformed Church, Kari

Faith Baptist Fellowship, David

30

15

 

Apr 23, Sat

10-11:30am

Hope Lutheran Church, Elaine

32

 

Apr 23, Sat

1-2:30pm

Linwood Church

20

 

Apr 27, Wed

6:30-8pm Sunnycrest UMC Youth, Kris 40  

Apr 29, Fri

12:30-2:30 Harrisburg Middle School, Aaron 40  

Apr 30, Sat

10-11:30am Messiah New Hope, Jes 20  

May 14, Sat

10-11:30am First Christian Reformed Church, Kari 30  

May 18, Wed

6:30-8pm Sioux Falls UMC, Ali 20-30  

May 28, Sat

8am-2pm The Ransom Church, Phil  

June, 18 Sat

10-11:30am First Christian Reformed Church, Kari 30  

July, 20 Wed

6:30-8pm LSS Mentoring, Brandi 10-20  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kids Against Hunger-Sioux Falls

2400 S. Minnesota Ave., Sioux Falls SD 57105  
info@kahsiouxfalls.org  
605.553.2199