Packaging Schedule

PLEASE NOTE

 packing days  packing location  packing fees

All packs are scheduled for:

  • Tuesdays & Wednesdays
    6:30-8:00pm
  • Saturdays | 10:00-11:30am
We are located on the Northeast corner of Minnesota Ave & 33rd St, on the East end of the Avera Living Well Center (see map) As much as we would like everyone to be able to pack meals for free...we must request donations because we rely completely on your funds to purchase all of the the ingredients and supplies and pay for shipping costs.
  • Adult | *Kids Against Hunger suggests $20-25/person
  • Youth | (high school and younger): $10-$15/person (as long as our youth fund lasts)
  • Non-profit organization | Please email us about our "scholarship funds"

*If you would like to schedule a packing event, please check the schedule below and
 request a packing date from Jeff Behrend.

*The dates listed on the schedule are dates that are already reserved.

Upcoming Schedule of Packing Events

 

Welcome back, we hope you had a great summer.

 

Check you calenders, dates are filling up!!!

 

 

 

THANK YOU   

  

Please check out the packing details above and then . . .

use this form to request a packing date - Jeff Behrend

 

ALLERGY WARNING: SOY PRODUCTS USED

 PLEASE NO OPEN TOE SHOES 

 

 

Dates below are reserved: Use this form to request a packing date  
 
Date Time Organization | Family | Group Group Size Hosted by/ # of meals packed
our schedule        

 

 

Meals Distributed to:

Sioux Falls BackPack program

To Haiti | Guatemala | USA | Zambia | Nepal

 

 

                          2017  
Sept 12, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Jolene 23  5,616
Sept 20, Wed 1-3pm Harrisburg South Middle School, Brad 32  6,696
Sept 22, Fri 1:45-3pm All City Elementary, Kim  14  600
Sept 27, Wed 6:30-8pm Our Saviors Lutheran Church, Elise 47  Kallie, Ben
Oct 4, Wed 6:30-8pm

Augustana University Love Your Melon, Brooke

St. Magdalen Catholic Church, Nicole

15

23

 Kallie, Ben
Oct 11, Wed 6:30-8pm St. Mary's Church 37  Kallie, Ben
Oct 14, Sat 10-11:30pm Edgerton GEMS, Jen 35  
Oct 17, Tues 6:30-8pm Project Managment Institute, Jeff 45  Kallie, Ben
Oct 18, Wed 6:30-8pm Sanford School of Medicine 35  Kallie, Ben
Oct 21, Sat 10-11:30am American Heritage Girls/Trail Life, Alicia 40  
Oct 22, Sun 10am Shalom CRC, Heath **Off Site 100  
Oct 24, Tues 5:30-7pm Redstone Law Firm, Amy 20  
Oct 25, Wed 6:30-8pm St. John Lutheran Youth, Elizabeth 9  Kallie
Oct 27, Fri 1:45-3pm All City Elementary, Kim 10  
Nov 1, Wed 6:30-8pm Spirt of Joy Youth, Mike 25  Kallie
Nov 4, Sat 10-11:30pm St. Mary's Church, Julie 30  
Nov 7, Tues 6:30-8pm First Premier Bank, Lindsey 40  Kallie
Nov 14, Wed 6:30-8pm LSS Mentoring: USucced, Brandi 20  Kallie
Nov 17, Fri 1:45-3pm All City Elementary, Kim 10  
Nov 18, Sat 10-11:30am Faith Baptist Fellowship, David 20  
Nov 29, Wed 6:30-8pm Eastside Lutheran, Josh 30  
Dec 5, Tues 6:30-8pm PREMIER Bankcard, Susan 30  
Dec 12, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Jolene 40  
Dec 13, Wed 6:30-8pm Hilltop UMC, Kris 20  
Dec 15, Fri 1:45-3pm All City Elementary, Kim 10  
Dec 20, Wed 6:30-8pm Christ Lutheran Hartford, Dave 45  
   

                                       2018

   
Jan 10, Wed 6:30-8pm Spirit of Joy Confirmation, Lauire 40  
Jan 17, Wed 6:30-8pm LuVerne CRC GEMS, Nicole 33  
Jan 24, Wed 6:30-8pm  St Micheals Perish Youth, Rhonda 60  
Jan 26, Fri 1:45-3pm All City Elementary, Kim 10  
Feb 14, Wed  6:30-8pm Hilltop UMC, Kris 30  
Feb 17, Sat TBD Fairmont Area Pack, Karen 600  
Feb 21, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran, Dan 36  
Feb 23, Fri 1:45-3pm All City Elementary, Kim 10  
Feb 24, Sat 10-11:30 Trinity Lutheran Jesus and Me Youth, Michelle 25  
Feb 28, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran, Dan 36  
Mar 7, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran, Dan 36  
Mar 13, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Jolene 40  
Mar 14, Wed

6:30-8pm

Brandon Lutheran Church, Dan

36

 
Mar 16, Fri 1:45-3pm All City Elementary, Kin 10  
Mar 22, Thurs 6:30-8pm Stan Graber Financial, Stan 30  
Mar 28, Wed 6:30-8pm #rd Ave Squared Youth Group, Shannon 30  
Apr 4, Wed 6:30-8pm St Micheals, Rhonda 60  
Apr 14, Sat 10-11:30am Hope Lutheran, Amy 32  
Apr 20, Fri 1:45-3pm All City Elementary, Kim 10  
Apr 25, Wed 6:30-8pm Spirit of Joy Confirmation, Laurie 45  
May 18, Fri 1:45-3pm All City Elementary, Kim 10